Board of Trustees

Washington Theological Union is governed by a Board of Trustees, which includes the Major Superiors of the religious institutes that are current corporate or sponsor members of the school as well as other religious, clergy and lay persons.

Mr. John C. Altmiller, Esq.
Retired Partner
Kenyon and Kenyon, LLP
Vienna, Virginia

Very Rev. Justin Biase, OFM Conv
Minister Provincial
Order of Friars Minor Conventual, Province of the Immaculate Conception
Rensselaer, New York

Linda Budney LaRoche
Lay Minister
Potomac, Maryland

Very Rev. Andrew Ciferni, O. Praem.
Prior and Rector
Daylesford Abbey
Paoli, PA

Mrs. Kathleen G. Curtin
Lay Minister
Washington, District of Columbia

Very Rev. Mario Esposito, O.Carm.
Prior of the North American Province of St. Elias of the Order of Carmelites
Middletown, NY

Very Rev. James Greenfield, OSFS (Chair)
Provincial Superior of the Wilmington-Philadelphia Province of the Obalates of St. Francis de Sales and President, U.S. Conference of Major Superiors of Men
Wilmington, DE

Ms. Patricia A. Maloney
The Aerospace Corporation
Rosslyn, Virginia

Very Rev. John O’Connor, OFM
Provincial Minister
Order of Friars Minor, Province of the Most Holy Name of Jesus
New York, New York

Major General Les Palm, U.S. Marine Corps (Ret.) (Vice-Chair and Acting President)
Former President and Chief Executive Officer of,
Marine Corps Association & Marine Corps Association Foundation
Dumfries, VA

Bookmark the permalink.